# Skagit County Fire Protection District No. 3 Meeting of the Board of Commissioners Meeting May 10<sup>th</sup>, 2022

The Board of Commissioners meeting for Skagit County Fire Protection District #3 was called to order at 7:08pm on May 10<sup>th</sup>, 2022, with the following in attendance:

## SCFD3 BOARD

Matt Stratton, Commissioner Roger Heim, Commissioner Stephanie Robbins, Secretary

#### SCFD3 MEMBERS

Chad DeVlieger, Chief Jeff Locken, Asst Chief Jake Pederson, Capt. Nicole Purdue, FF Elly Pederson, FF Bryce Fredrickson, FF OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE Ed Kemper Dave Towne

Correspondence- Invitation to Skagit County Prayer Breakfast

Board for Volunteer Firefighters- None

Commissioner Stratton motioned to accept the April minutes; Commissioner Heim seconded; motion carried.

Commissioner Stratton motioned to accept financial report, bank statements, treasurers report and county report, Commissioner Heim seconded; motion carried.

Commissioner Stratton motioned to approve accounts payable for May in the amount of \$13,642.74 and monthly payroll in the amount of \$6,162.33. Pending commissioner's final signatures, Commissioner Heim seconded; the motion carried.

## **Chief's Reports**

Chief's report presented by Chief DeVlieger and filed with the minutes.

## **Old Business-**

District Levy Lift- Nothing new the district is still in the planning stages.

#### **New Business-**

*Skagit County Auditor's office- Voters Ballot Box-* The District received a letter from Pam Perkins from the Skagit County Auditors office inquiring about placing a voter's ballot box at Station 1(Conway St). The commissioners agreed to have Chief DeVlieger work with the county on placement of the box.

2021 Annual Report- Stephanie Filed the 2021 Annual Report with the Washington State Auditor's office.

Public Comment- Dave Towne inquired about how many Volunteers the district currently has.

Commissioner/Chair Matt Stratton adjourned the meeting at 7:29 PM.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 14<sup>th</sup> day of June 2022.

Matt Stratton, Board of Commissioner Chair

Stephanie Robbins, Secretary