Skagit County Fire Protection District No. 3 Meeting of the Board of Commissioners Meeting August 9th, 2022

The Board of Commissioners meeting for Skagit County Fire Protection District #3 was called to order at 7:01pm on August 9th, 2022, with the following in attendance:

SCFD3 BOARD

SCFD3 MEMBERS

Matt Stratton, Commissioner Roger Heim, Commissioner Steve Boon, Commissioner Stephanie Robbins, Secretary Chad DeVlieger, Chief Jake Pederson, Capt Michael Stapel, Lt Elly Pederson, FF

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE

Ed Kemper Dave Towne

Correspondence- Skagit County Auditors final signed Interlocal agreement for placement of ballot drop box at the Conway station, Washington Fire Commissioners Health Care Program notice of rate increase for 2023, Request for a Capital facilities update from Skagit County Planning & Development Services

Board for Volunteer Firefighters- Invoice vouchers for reimbursement of employment physicals

Commissioner Heim motioned to accept the July minutes; Commissioner Boon seconded; motion carried.

Commissioner Boon motioned to accept financial report, bank statements, treasurers report and county report, Commissioner Heim seconded; motion carried.

Commissioner Boon motioned to approve accounts payable for August in the amount of \$32,883.53, monthly payroll in the amount of \$6,162.33. Pending commissioner's final signatures, Commissioner Heim seconded; the motion carried.

Chief's Reports

Chief's report presented by Chief DeVlieger and filed with the minutes.

Commissioner Stratton motioned for chief DeVlieger to move forward with having the cracks sealed in the parking lot at the Conway Station; Commissioner Heim seconded; motion carried.

Old Business-

District Levy Lift- Secretary Robbins stated that all required ballot paperwork has been submitted to the Skagit County Elections office. For committee chairman Dave Towne stated that the committee for statement has been submitted to the Skagit County Elections office as well. The commissioners scheduled two public levy informational meetings one for September 13th 6:15pm at the Conway station and one for October 11th 6:15 at the Cedardale station. Chief DeVlieger & Secretary Robbins will post on the district reader boards and the district website.

Public Comment- Dave Towne shared that he was at the Conway station and observed Chief DeVlieger and assistant Chief Locken washing trucks and was impressed with their leadership. Mr. Towne expressed his thanks to the Chiefs.

Commissioner/Chair Matt Stratton adjourned the meeting at 7:30pm.

APPROVED, ADOPTED, AND PASSED on this 13th day of September 2022.